Lighthouse has a new layout. Prefer the old one? Return to the old layout, and switch back any time from the link at the top of each page.

Reset migrations

#14

Reset functionality: drop all tables (don't drop database) and migrate to the latest version (remember to drop views first).

This would be useful for databases where the user doesn't have rights to drop and re-create the database but just the tables.

Reported by Guilherme Chapiewski · February 13th, 2009 @ 10:05 PM

State: new
Milestone: BACKLOG
Assigned to: Guilherme Chapiewski Guilherme Chapiewski

Activity

  1. Guilherme Chapiewski
    Guilherme Chapiewski
    • Milestone changed from BACKLOG to v1.2.0

    February 27th, 2009 @ 01:36 AM

  2. Guilherme Chapiewski
    Guilherme Chapiewski
    • Milestone changed from v1.2.0 to v1.4.0

    Moving to 1.3 because it's not that important considering ticket #22 Create option to drop database first is implemented.

    March 12th, 2009 @ 01:20 AM

  3. Bernardo Heynemann
    Bernardo Heynemann
    • Milestone changed from v1.4.0 to BACKLOG
    • Milestone order changed from 0 to 0

    July 14th, 2010 @ 05:54 PM

  4. Guilherme Chapiewski
    Guilherme Chapiewski

    Another scenario: you have a lot of user rights set up in your database, but for security reasons, the users are not being created in the db-migrate scripts (you don't want the passwords open in a text file). Then if you drop database, you will lose this setup, so it would be better to drop and re-create everything.

    July 15th, 2010 @ 12:03 PM

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.

With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.